Mon-Fri: 9am - 5pm

 11 October 2019



The Apprentice Employment Network WA Inc (AENWA) congratulates the winners of the 2019 Awards of Excellence.

The Awards of Excellence recognise the achievements of apprentices and trainees employed by our member Group Training Organisations in Western Australia.

Chairman, Stuart Diepeveen said,  “the 2019 Awards of Excellence event is a celebration that highlights excellence in training. It recognises and promotes the outstanding commitment and dedication of apprentices, trainees, Group Training Organisations and host employers. The quality of the nominations this year, demonstrates not only the commitment of the young adults to their training but the support and pastoral care they receive from both their Group Training and Host Employers that enables them to succeed in their careers."

The evening was celebrated by 150 people consisting of finalists, guests, industry representatives, State and Australian Government Ministers, State Government members, parents, friends and representatives from our member Group Training Organisations. Our Sponsors, together with the Hon. Sue Ellery MLC, Minister for Education and Training in WA, and the Hon. Steve Irons MP, Assistant Minister for Vocational Education,Training and Aprrenticeships, presented finalists with their certificates and trophies at the event. 

Special thanks goes to our main event sponsor AustralianSuper and award sponsors AMA Apprenticeship and Traineeship Services, Warrikal and the National Apprentice Employment Network for their ongoing commitment and support to our Awards of Excellence event, without whom these events could not be presented.


2019 Apprentice of the Year - Sponsored by AustralianSuper

Stephane Hall - Group Training Organisation, Directions Workforce Solutions Inc

2019 Trainee of the Year - Sponsored by AustralianSuper

Samantha Clarke - Group Training Organisation, MEGT

2019 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander  Apprentice/Trainee of the Year - Sponsored by Warrikal

Toia Smith - Group Training Organisation, MEGT

2019 School Based Apprentice/Trainee of the Year - Sponsored by AMA Apprenticeship and Traineeship Services

Dion Emin - Employer, Hospitality Group Training

2019 Host Employer of the Year - Sponsored by the National Apprentice Employment Nework

Hanssen Pty Ltd - Group Training Organisation,Directions Workforce Solutions Inc



© Copyright 2020 Apprentice Employment Network (WA) Inc.
Site by Epic IT